Carnival


4/30/11
Not like Rio Carnival or Carnival Cruise, just a local Georgia carnival, which was fine with me. It was a great day to take pictures at the carnival. I got there around 12:30 and not many people were there yet. The workers were bored and were talking to me. I thought, it must get lonely traveling down from town to town, not having any roots or seeing friends and family for long periods of time.

Everyone asked if I’m from the newspaper. It was the tripod, I’m telling you. People love talking to you when you look like you are on a mission. The workers were all acting goofy and bored out of their minds. All they do is push the on and off button. Their finger must be killing them at the end of the day. I saw one worker doing crossword puzzles. My hot dog and small soda cost me $6. Jeeze!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Carnival

Leave a Reply

