The Police Strikes Again


(written May 21, 2011)
I guess I am the Po po hoe. I got another visit from a police man while taking pictures. This time I was taking pictures in my neighborhood at a construction site. The county is leveling the road so we can see oncoming traffic. I don’t know how much this will help because the road is very curvy and you can’t see around the curve.

So, the workers went to lunch and said it was ok for me to take pictures of the trucks. I went behind the caution tape and went to work.

I had about 30 more photos to take and I hear a car pull up – you guessed it – the policia! I thought, damn, not again. I walked up to him and told him what I was doing.

“You’re taking a picture of the wheel?” He asked.”

“Yeah,” I replied.

“You can take a picture of anything?”

At this point I was getting annoyed because I wasn’t sure if this was police business or him being nosey.

“Yeeeah,” I replied.

“Oh, I was just asking.”

Then he gave me a 10 minute speech about how dangerous it was for me to be taking pictures there. Blah, blah, blah, etcetera, blasé blah.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Police Strikes Again

Leave a Reply

