This Week’s Mistake


I don’t know if it was a mistake. It was more like me being stubborn.

Earlier this week I went to get my camera cleaned. This was my first time at this camera store and I was surrounded by Ethiopian restaurants. So of course I had to try it!

You roll up the food with the spongy bread on the left. No utensils involved. I had to ask for yogurt because the food was so spicy!

Not a good move.

I asked the lady in the camera store if she ever eaten at  the restaurant next door. She said no, but they serve very spicy food. I started to salivate, knowing good and well that my acid reflux will do a number on me.

The food was delish. I had to stop eating it because most of it was too spicy. The collard greens were the best ever! So were the lentils. The beets weren’t too bad either. Yummy, yum! Those were the things that weren’t hot.

Around dinner time, my stomach was hurting, and it felt as it I had something caught in my throat. My husband and son went to the diner to eat while I stayed home. It was horrible. Never again. 🙂

P. S. If you like Indian food you will like Ethiopian food. ♥

This Week’s Mistake

Leave a Reply

