Landscapes


I go back to an old stomping ground to take some pictures. I’m nervous because the last time I was here, a cop approached me; he thought my car was abandoned. Since the last cop incident, I parked my car in the driveway of an empty house that said, for rent. It was next to the property of what I wanted to take pictures. I kept looking over at my car hoping no one lived at the house. It looked empty and the yard wasn’t kept up.

A car did approach and I started waving thinking I was blocking the driveway. But the person was only turning around. A truck later parked in the driveway. I started waving to the person. He was examining my car, walking around it. I started walking toward him, but he got in the Walton EMC truck and drove off. I wonder if he was the owner driving by. That was strange.

Landscapes

Leave a Reply

