I’m Thankful for My Raggedy-Ass Sweat Shirt


On TV today I heard a lot of people calling in to complain about their unemployment situation. I know it’s not easy, but you know what? I’ve been wearing these ugly stretched out Hanes sweat shirts for about 4 years and I’m grateful that I have clothes to wear! My sweat pants are full of bleach stains, but I’m glad I have them! My wardrobe is not the best, but I have clothes to cover my body.

Today I also read these stories in Real Simple (December issue) of people who got sick, had their house burn down, bankrupt, etc. They were sad that their material things were gone, but they survived. For some it was a life changing experience.

It hasn’t been the easiest 6 years, but I’m finally getting back on track. I’m looking forward to starting a new career in photography. I don’t sweat the small stuff as much as I did in the past. I’m amazed that I haven’t fallen off the deep in with Guy Smiley. It feels good to be liberated. 🙂

I’m Thankful for My Raggedy-Ass Sweat Shirt

Leave a Reply

