The Day the World Stood Still


Friday my son didn’t go the school because he was sick. Monday was a holiday which meant no school. My son didn’t get his homework packet until Wednesday. I decided that he wasn’t going to AWANA that night because he is so slow completing his homework. When this happens he is up late Thursday trying to complete it before Friday.

I announced that there would be no tv or video games that night because he didn’t want to do his homework. Christian was so mad that he couldn’t talk. So he wrote me a note: You crack my heart up when you are mean to me. I told him I still love him. Later he said, “My ears are so sensitive when you are mean to me.” I told him that I love his ears.

At dinner time he made an announcement that he was going to write in his journal and that I can’t see what he wrote because he has the key. He was going to change his hiding place for his key in case I knew his hiding place. I told him that I was  going to write in my journal too. He was surprised that I had one. Then I added that he didn’t know the hiding place of my journal.

Later we read a book because he claimed that he was bored. I kinda tricked him into doing homework (reading). After we read he gave me a hug. I guess I’m not mean after all.

The Day the World Stood Still

Leave a Reply

