First Day in the Studio


It was bad…I felt sorry for my model. God bless her. She was so patient and she had to be at work 8 in the morning the next day.

My backlight wasn’t going off. I changed the light pack twice, actually on the third time I switch to a modeling light. I had to use the school’s camera because I couldn’t figure out how to get the pocket wizard to work. Then I dropped the school’s camera on the floor because the dude who gave it to me left the case open and I didn’t know. We stood there trying to blame each other.

I couldn’t adjust the shutter speed on the camera. Then again I couldn’t do anything with that camera because I’m used to using Nikons. My model I think started nodding off. It took me the whole 4 hours to set up and it took me only 10 minutes to take the picture.

After all that aggravation, I have to redo the photo this week. Considering that,  I don’t think I did a bad job.

dempski_200501047921 dempski_200501047913

First Day in the Studio

Leave a Reply

