Red on Yellow Part II


This photo was made with the ring flash. The initial photo of the ring flash that I was cleaning up, took a long time to clean up until I figured out how to clean it up in photoshop. The teacher wanted to background to be more yellow, but how was I to do that without altering the ring shadow?

Well, duh, Lisa, I chose everything in the background, including the ring flash shadow and went into color balance to adjust the yellow and dodged the fall off. I also cropped out the black strip that I got from shooting too high. The teacher wanted the motion to be stopped. And that’s where all the problems began. I wish I had thought of this earlier – I would have been done with this pic years ago.

sing_72dpi

Red on Yellow Part II

Leave a Reply

