Getting the Life Sucked Out of You


I believe it all started on Monday, when I went to take pictures of this barn. The grass was pretty high and I was squatting in the grass to take pictures of this barn.

Saturday rolls around. I went into the bathroom and I put shea butter on my stomach as usual, but this time I noticed something different. Initially, I thought one of my moles were coming off. Since it didn’t hurt when I picked at it, I moved closer over the bathroom counter so I can have a white background against my stomach. Therefore seeing what really was the mole. I notices the mole had legs and it was red…

A tick!

I call my husband to have a look at it and he jumped away from me (which was a first). He told me to go to the doctor. Since it was a Saturday, I went to the clinic. Oh, and the tick was also squished. I guess I rolled on it in my sleep. 🙂

The doctor I saw ended up burning the tick off. I didn’t look, but I wanted to. I’ve taken antibiotics in case it was carrying lyme disease.

I’m not sure if I like the blue in the barn. What do you guys think?

dempski_201305133246

Getting the Life Sucked Out of You

Leave a Reply

