VBS 2013


This year’s vbs (vacation Bible school) was fun. This was my second year taking pictures of the kids and the first time the parents thanked me for taking pictures! It felt good to be appreciated.

My job was to go around and have the kids act out parts of a story that they show at the end of each day. When I get the pictures I need I continue to go around the church and do out takes which are interestingly funny. I had to share the photos with you. I hate auto focus sometimes since it doesn’t focus on what needs to be focus. But since I only have a second to focus, I used it.

The place where the battery is kept on my camera broke. I’ve been using masking tape to keep the door on the camera battery closed.  And I think because of that, my camera has been sluggish. Boo! When I come home from Yankee Land I will take it to the shop.

Oh, and might I add that someone hit me with a piece of candy thrown from the stage during the dance contest! It was like going to a rock concert! I think I know who threw that piece of candy, but I’ll keep that tidbit to myself. Let me tell you, the Methodists know how to have fun!

One of the snacks that were served during vbs.
One of the snacks that were served during vbs.
Hook the ring onto the dude game.
Hook the ring onto the dude game.
Pie eating contest.
Pie eating contest.
These were placed on the cross to ask for forgiveness of our sins.
These were placed on the cross to ask for forgiveness of our sins.
The Scottish jig.
The Scottish jig.
A push up contest.
A push up contest.
Having fun!
Having fun!
The youth pastor playing a game
The youth pastor playing a game
Can Methodists rock or what?
Can Methodists rock or what?
My son found a buddy.
My son found a buddy.
VBS 2013

Leave a Reply

