Mom #2


I think everyone is burnt out. I spent 2 weeks with my mom and will be spending 2 weeks with my mom-in-law. I had enough of mothers to last me a lifetime. My husband came to pick me up from my mom’s house to go to his mom’s house and the mood was somber. My M-I-L was sooo sad to leave. All Tim and his mom did was fight the whole 2 weeks. Then she started complaining to me. I didn’t say much because I didn’t want to fight. She’s finally calming down. The other son only came down once since she has fallen and went into the hospital. His loss.

The furniture will be shipped to her new apt by Friday – 4 more days. She got her nails done today and got to go to a Catholic church so I guess that was a comfort for her. And we ate risotto, zucchini, and acorn squash, which everyone liked (compliments to the chef – moi!). Before today, they were arguing every day. They are still snapping at each other. I can’t take it anymore.

M-I-L isn’t happy with her new apartment. She was hoping for a house like the one she lived in. I hope she makes friends quick otherwise we won’t hear the end of it.

If I get miserable when I get old, just smack me. I’m over it.

Mom #2

Leave a Reply

