More on Mom #1


I wrote this on my phone when I was visiting my mom and was mad so I thought I would share it with you:

She has to supervise me making pancakes even though I have been making pancakes for over 20 years. Interestingly enough my M-I-L has to watch me cook. She stands so close to me that she’s in my way all the time and I can’t move an inch. I’m not exaggerating either.

We have to use paper towels to dry our hands because the hand towel gets wet and might get “moldy”. The other large hanging towels are off-limits as well.

Must wipe tiles after taking shower. This “wiping business” lasted for 2 days. She didn’t even notice that I wasn’t wiping down the tiles.

I guess she needed something to bitch about since I wasn’t responding to her bitching about my gray hair, wearing socks in the summer, or how bad my son eats.

My husband has a blog. You may like this posting.

More on Mom #1

Leave a Reply

