Kings Park Psychiatric Center


It was fortunate that I was able to go to Kings Park. I believe this was building 93. Lobotomies and shock therapies took place here. It is now a park and many of the buildings are no longer there. I was glad I was able to visit the building and take some pictures. I almost didn’t go because I was dealing with my mom’s finances. I was itching to go out and I did. A friend of mine wanted to go so badly and I couldn’t disappoint him.  🙂

 

 

 

Kings Park Psychiatric Center

Leave a Reply

