Mother Calbrini


I lived on Long Island my whole childhood and I never went to the Feast of Mother Calbrini in Brentwood NY. I grew up in Brentwood too. Actually Bay Shore, but I went to the Brentwood schools. I never had the desire to go until my friend asked me to go after my mom passed. I just learned that there’s a statue of Mother Calbrini at the festival and you attach a dollar to her dress. The money is then donated to charities. Since I didn’t know who she was, I had to look her up; Saint Frances Xavier Cabrini was a major support to the Italian immigrants to the United States. But anyway, it’s a nice festival with a bunch of junk food and rides. 🙂

 

001037972014lmd 001038002014lmd 001038012014lmd 001038042014lmd

Mother Calbrini

Leave a Reply

