Happy [Early] Easter!


This photo has nothing to do with my story!
This photo has nothing to do with my story!

Lent has been a roller coaster of emotions for me. Most people have New Year’s Resolutions, but I decided to do my resolutions during the Lent season because it has more meaning to me. This Lent I wanted to be more focused on my photography. Before I can go out and sell, I need to revise my prices. I find pricing myself a scary thing because this is your worth and many people may not agree with my pricing. So I have to keep telling myself: A. I need to make money and B. I need to focus on my target audience. Not everyone will agree with my prices and I need to pay the bills! So of course my line of work will cost you some money. It’s an investment that your kids and their kids and so on will one day appreciate.

I entered the Southworks 2016 Juried Art Exhibition this year, but I didn’t get accepted. It was a bummer, but I’m glad that I tried. This will be one of many contests that I enter. I didn’t like the idea of paying for an entry fee that didn’t even get hanged in the gallery. I guess this is the ways of the world? I plan to do more contests after I get my photographs organized so I can see what is worthy.

My web site needs some help too. I guess I need to put some money into that. Right now it is on a free domain. I am unable to blog on it properly because the old blog entries can no longer be seen. Weird. I guess free is not always the best option!

Oh yes, and I have been exercising too. I figured it will help me with my IBS situation. You don’t know how sad I am that I can no longer eat the foods I love. This has been a battle in my mind that I’m having a hard time being at peace.

So getting back to pricing my work. I was going back and forth with the photo product vendor because I didn’t understand the pricing. I think all my questions have been answered and I went back to pricing my products. I found myself doubting my prices. So I just decided to write them out finally and let them be.

One thing I did complete in it entirety was my mom’s estate. It’s done. If emotions weren’t involved in this process, it would have been much easier.

I may not have complete my prices or  a new web site, but I’m one step closer than I was yesterday. Have a happy Easter!

SWAK! ❤

Happy [Early] Easter!

Leave a Reply

