Hidden Acres Nature Preserve


I went with a friend to Hidden Acres which is just around the corner from my house! I didn’t know this place existed!

So I have been experimenting with the free Nik Collection. When I see the demos I think how beautiful the pictures were. When I worked with it, it was another story that needed to be retold. The HDR isn’t as exciting as the one that I use on my phone (I will post those at a later time). I also have been trying to use techniques of Chris Tennant that he wrote about in Popular Photography a couple of years ago. Not happening…some of his techniques I used in these pictures, but the whole package wasn’t working for me. I’m sure he left out some secrets. 😉

These are a couple of images that were from the preserve that I’ve been playing with. What I do like about his technique is the clear reflection in the water.

_DSC91422016lmd _DSC91432016lmd

Hidden Acres Nature Preserve

Leave a Reply

