High School Senior Photography


These girls were lovely and I had a lot of fun photographing them.

Having your own business is not as glamorous as people may think. The best thing about it is that you can choose when you work. Working at home is not easy. I finally got my own laptop, so I’ve been busy putting my programs on there. I thought I was almost finished with my high school senior portrait package, but I need to make some changes to the packages being offered. You discover a lot of things that you don’t otherwise think of doing.

Contracts – check. Prices – almost check. Equipment – getting there, but I do have enough to get me going as you can see by the pictures below. Samples – almost check. My samples are giving me a headache, but at the same time, if I had not printed out samples, then I would not have realized what is working and what is not working for me and my packages. So now I’m revisiting my packages to get them straight. I spent many nights going back and forth with the printing company to make sure I understood their prices. That was the worst. Unfortunately they only correspond through e-mail. Since my e-mails were being bounced around from one person to another, it took my longer to get my questions answered cause I had to keep to repeating myself in the e-mails. Not fun.

I realized today that canvas gallery images crop a lot of my photograph. In most cases, I didn’t like how much of the photo was being cropped. This is why I need to revisit my packages. Sometimes the canvas crop was ok and sometimes heads and other body parts were being cut off. This is why I will no longer have the canvas gallery as part of my package. It’s been hard to work at home now that my son is off for the summer. I was hoping to get the HSS (high school senior) packet finished by the beginning of school. School begins next week. Ugh. Que sera sera.

High School Senior Photography

Leave a Reply

