Gay Pride Parade


There are a lot of interesting folks in Atlanta that I don’t know about. I love parades cause no one will turn down a photo opportunity. People there thought I was with my girlfriend (my friend who was a girl). 🙂 There were a lot of businesses there that supported the cause — including churches. Oh, and there were the political groups, and people expressing their love or hate a particular political interest. I though it was funny to see that one individual who was holding a mic and saying mean things about the gays. Nobody was paying attention to him! He was just one lonely soul walking down the sidewalk tooting his own horn. Why be so angry when it isn’t affecting his lonely world?

One thing about being a photographer, I love to show the good, the bad, and the ugly; the reality of what goes on in different people’s lives. I remember when I was in school, I had such a hard time finding someone to pose for me nude. I hated my teacher for having to do this project. I look at these pictures below and I probably could have found someone from the parade to pose for me! As you can see, a lot of these people are so free and comfortable with themselves. It’s sad when people choose to hide their identity, when in reality, all people know the truth. At least I do. As I get older, I find it more easy to see what people really try to hide about themselves. Live your life to the fullest cause life is too short.

 

moi!
moi!

 

Gay Pride Parade

Leave a Reply

